Eco challenge: Day 3

I was eager to explore the culinary possibilities of my new ingredients so for lunch (and diner), I cooked sauté onions, kale and tofu with quinoa. It was surprisingly really good! The texture of tofu still disturbs me but I have hope that I will soon forget about it. Overall, I felt light and satisfied after every meal I ate today even though there wasn’t any animal product in them. For breakfast, I ate overnight rolled oats with almonds,chia seeds, fruits and honey with a slice of bread topped with my new delicious organic dark chocolate peanut butter (my favorite vegan alternative so far!). I did notice that I was more hungry in between my meals but I tossed some almonds in my mouth and the feeling was soon gone.

Leave a Reply

